Higher Education Advisory Board

The Michigan College Access Network Higher Education Advisory Board is comprised of higher education institutions across the state, working collaboratively to increase college access and completion rates throughout the state of Michigan.

By having a formal relationship - and a single point of contact from each college and university - the MCAN Higher Education Advisory Board informs and shapes college access programming by providing feedback on our strategies from a higher education perspective.

For more information about the MCAN Higher Education Advisory Board, please contact Ryan Fewins-Bliss at Ryan(a)micollegeaccess.org or 517-316-1713.

MCAN Higher Education Advisory Board Members

Adrian College Frank Hribar Vice President for Enrollment & Student Affairs
Albion College Lloyd McPartlin Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Alma College Amanda Slenski Associate Vice President for Enrollment
Andrews University  Aaron Moushon  Director of Academic Exploration 
Aquinas College  Damon Bouwkamp  Associate Director of Admissions 
Baker College Steve Simpson President, Baker College of Jackson
Calvin College Nygil Likely Director of Pre-College Programs
Central Michigan University Steven Johnson Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services
Cleary University Darla Hargraves Executive Director, Office of the President
College for Creative Studies  Teresa Nehra Director of Career Services
Concordia University Ann Arbor  John Rathje Dean of Students
Cornerstone University Dave Emerson Director of Admissions
Delta College Jonathan Miller Dean of Students
Eastern Michigan University Decky Alexander Director, Academic Engagement Programs
Ferris State University Jeanine Ward Roof Vice President for Student Affairs
Glen Oaks Community College Adrienne Skinner Director of Admissions
Grand Rapids Community College  John Cowles Dean of Student Success
Grand Valley State University Lynn Blue Vice President for Enrollment Development
Jackson College Jeremy Frew Vice President of Student Services
Kalamazoo College David Anderson Director of Admissions
Kalamazoo Valley Community College  EJ Bast Director of Student Recruitment
Kellogg Community College Meredith Stravers Director of Admissions
Lake Michigan College Barbara Craig Vice President, Regional
Lake Superior State University Annette Hackbarth-Onson  Director of Admissions
Lansing Community College Layne Ingram Associate Dean of Academic and Career Pathways
Macomb Community College Jill Thomas-Little Vice President, Student Services
Madonna University Mark Schroeder Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Marygrove College Sharon M. Toles Director of Admissions
MIAT College of Technology Chris Davis Assistant Director of Community Partnerships 
Michigan State University John Gaboury Associate Provost, Academic Services and Enrollment Management
Michigan Tech University Cody Kangas Director, Center for Pre-College Outreach
Mid Michigan Community College Matt Miller Vice President of Student and Community Relations
Monroe County Community College Randy Daniels Vice President of Student and Information Services
Montcalm Community College Emily Carmey Director of Recruitment
Mott Community College Clarence Jennings Director, Student Support Services and Special Populations Programs
Muskegon Community College John Selmon Provost/Executive Vice President
North Central Michigan College Renee DeYoung Vice President of Student Affairs
Northern Michigan University Gerri Daniels Director of Admissions
Northwestern Michigan College Todd Neibauer Vice President for Student Services and Technologies
Northwood University Brian Sandusky Vice President of Enrollment Management
Oakland Community College Beverly Tinsley-Stanbrough Dean, Academic and Student Services
Oakland University Paul Schroeder Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Olivet College Lisa Lehman Assistant Vice President of Admissions
Saginaw Valley State University Jennifer Pahl Director of Admissions
Schoolcraft College Stacey Stover Dean, Enrollment Services
Siena Heights University Trudy Mohre Director of Admissions
Southwestern Michigan College Mark O'Brien Vice President for Marketing and Enrollment Management
Spring Arbor University Kevin Brown Assistant Vice President for Enrollment
St. Clair County Community College Pete Lacey Vice President of Student Services
University of Detroit Mercy Sheryl Johnson-Roulhac Dean, Career Education Center
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor Kedra Ishop Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
University of Michigan-Dearborn Ray Metz Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Life
University of Michigan-Flint Jonathan Grady Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Success
Walsh College Vickie Scavone Assistant Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services
Wayne County Community College District Adrian Phillips Provost, Enrollment Management and Retention
Wayne State University Dawn Medley Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management
West Shore Community College Chad Inabinet Dean of Student Services
Western Michigan University Erika Carr Director of Pre-College Programming
Michigan College Access Network | 200 N Washington Square, Suite 210, Lansing, MI 48933 (map) | (517) 316-1713 Contact Us | Site Map | Terms and Privacy